Anya Battaglino & Kaleigh Fratkin of the NWHL join the PG Sports Team!

We are pleased to announce that Anya Battaglino and Kaleigh Fratkin of the National Women's Hockey League are now part of the PG Sports Team. Battaglino (from Waltham, MA) is a forward/defensemen for the Connecticut Whale. Fratkin (from Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada) is also a defensemen that plays for the New York Riveters. Battaglino and Fratkin are teammates once again as both played together at Boston University, for the Boston Blades (CWHL), and for the Connecticut Whale in the NWHL's inaugural season. Battaglino is playing many roles in the NWHL as a player, player representative, and broadcaster. After playing two seasons at BU she joined the Boston Blades of the CWHL. Once she knew about the NWHL forming she jumped on the chance to become a part of history.

"I am extremely excited to partner up! I cannot wait to help increase the female presence for PG Sports. I love the apparel and the messaging." - Anya Battaglino

Fratkin was the first Canadian player to sign with the NWHL and was named an All-Star last season. At the NCAA level, she accumulated 66 points with the Boston University Terriers women's ice hockey program.<2> She was an "iron women" there never missed a game by playing 151 games straight. With Canada's U22/Development Team, she earned a gold medal at the 2015 Nations Cup in Germany.

"Extremely excited to be a part of the PG Sports team! This company does a tremendous job reaching out to numerous high level athletes and connecting them within the sports community. I'm excited to be working with Anz to grow the female athletes of PG and promoting female sports." - Kaleigh Fratkin

We, at PG Sports, are also looking forward to joining forces to support and work with Anya and Kaleign for continued greatness in 2017!

Be sure to follow Anya Battaglino and Kaleigh Fratkin!!

About the NWHL The National Women's Hockey League is an American women's professional ice hockey league. Established in 2015, the league comprises four teams: the Buffalo Beauts, Boston Pride, New York Riveters and Connecticut Whale.<1> The league's championship trophy is the Isobel Cup, named after Lady Isobel Gathorne-Hardy, the daughter of Frederick Stanley, 16th Earl of Derby, donor of the Stanley Cup.<2>